News

HOMENEWS

Jan 20, 2017

MapleStory Celebration Weekend: 1/21 – 1/22

We’re excited to announce that MapleStory was rated “Most Classic”, ”Best Expansion” and “Best Community” in the “Client Games” category of MMOsite’s 2016 Reader’s Choice Awards! To celebrate the triple win, join us this weekend for a 2x EXP & Drop event, two entire Hot Days full of free gifts, and a special Hot Weekend giving you special benefits when using in-game features!

2x EXP & Drop

Celebrate all weekend with double the fun. Level up and power through the weekend with 2x EXP & Drop! This event will stack with 2x EXP Coupons and 2x Drop Coupons, so you could earn 4x EXP and 4x Drop during the posted times!

  • Keep an eye on the top of your screen for the scrolling 2x EXP & Drop announcement or the left side of your screen for the 2x EXP & Drop icon.
  • This event is available in both Reboot and non-Reboot worlds.

Time:

Saturday, January 21, 2017

  • PST: 12:00 AM – 3:00 AM & 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM & 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
  • EST: 3:00 AM – 6:00 AM & 1:00 PM – 4:00 PM & 9:00 PM – 12:00 AM
  • CET: 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM & 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM & 3:00 AM – 6:00 AM (Jan. 22)
  • AEDT: 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM & 5:00 AM – 8:00 AM (Jan. 22) & 1:00 PM – 4:00 PM (Jan. 22)

Sunday, January 22, 2017

  • PST: 12:00 AM – 3:00 AM & 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM & 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
  • EST: 3:00 AM – 6:00 AM & 1:00 PM – 4:00 PM & 9:00 PM – 12:00 AM
  • CET: 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM & 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM & 3:00 AM – 6:00 AM (Jan. 23)
  • AEDT: 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM & 5:00 AM – 8:00 AM (Jan. 23) & 1:00 PM – 4:00 PM (Jan. 23)

Hot Days

Join us for two Hot Days on Saturday and Sunday, and get in-game for some great items!

Log in each day with a character Lv. 30 or above, and click the gift box icon on the left side of the screen to receive the following items. All rewards are for both Reboot and non-Reboot worlds unless specifically noted below.

  • Saturday, January 21
    • Maple 3x MMO Champion: Medal, tradeable within account. STR/DEX/INT/LUK +3, Weapon ATT/Magic ATT +3, MaxHP/MaxMP +333.
    • Trait Boost Potion: Untradeable, 7-day duration.
    • 1000 Reward Points Token: Untradeable, 7-day duration.
  • Sunday, January 22
    • I Love MapleStory Chair
    • Selective 4 Slot Coupon: Untradeable, 7-day duration.
    • Character Slot Expansion Coupon: Untradeable, 7-day duration.

This event is available to players Lv. 30 and above (Zero characters must have completed up to Chapter 2). You can receive one gift box per account per day.

Time:

Saturday, January 21, 2017

  • PST: 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • EST: 3:00 AM – 2:59 AM (Jan. 22)
  • CET: 9:00 AM –8:59 AM (Jan. 22)
  • AEDT: 7:00 PM –6:59 PM (Jan. 22)

Sunday, January 22, 2017

  • PST: 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • EST: 3:00 AM – 2:59 AM (Jan. 23)
  • CET: 9:00 AM –8:59 AM (Jan. 23)
  • AEDT: 7:00 PM –6:59 PM (Jan. 23)

Hot Weekend Benefits

Log in anytime on January 21 and January 22 to receive special benefits when using in-game features! To begin, accept the guide quest from the event notifier on the left side of the screen.

All weekend long, you can earn better rates when you perform any of the following:

  • Honor EXP needed to Reset Ability will be reduced by 50%
  • Have a 5x better chance to receive a Magnificent Soul from Soul Shards
  • Receive a 100% success rate when Star Force enhancing equips with 5/10/12 stars

Make sure to log in and take advantage of these benefits!

Time:

PST: Saturday, January 21, 2017 12:00 AM – Sunday, January 22, 2017 11:59 PM
EST: Saturday, January 21, 2017 3:00 AM – Monday, January 23, 2017 2:59 AM
CET: Saturday, January 21, 2017 9:00 AM – Monday, January 23, 2017 8:59 AM
AEDT: Saturday, January 21, 2017 7:00 PM – Monday, January 23, 2017 6:59 PM

 

ADDITIONAL NEWS

PREVIOUS POST

EVENTS

Lunar New Year Events: 1/18 – 2/7

Celebrate Lunar New Year with lots of fun events!

Jan 19, 2017

Read More

NEXT POST

SALE

Daily Deals 1/21 – 1/22

This weekend, pick up discounted Miracle Circulators!

Jan 20, 2017

Read More

SEE ALL