News

HOMENEWS

Apr 12, 2017

[Complete] Scheduled Minor Patch – April 13, 2017

[Complete] The maintenance has been completed as of 11:39 AM PDT (2:39 PM EDT / 8:39 PM CET / 4:39 AM AEDT). Cash items in your inventory have been extended to cover the amount of time the game was unavailable. Please log out of the Nexon Launcher and then back in before you play the game. 


 [Update]: Maintenance for MapleStory has been extended until further notice.


We will be performing a scheduled minor patch on Thursday, April 13, 2017 at 5:00 AM PDT (8:00 AM EDT / 2:00 PM CEST / 10:00 PM AEST). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 5 hours, concluding around 10:00 AM PDT (1:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM CEST / 3:00 AM AEST).

Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

Thanks for your patience!

Time:

Thursday, April 13, 2017
PDT: 5:00 AM – 10:00 AM

EDT: 8:00 AM – 1:00 PM
CEST: 2:00 PM – 7:00 PM
AEST: 10:00 PM – 3:00 AM (April 14)

What will be unavailable:

  • All MapleStory game servers.
  • Website login and the billing system will be unavailable from:
    • PDT: 5:00 AM – 8:30 AM
    • EDT: 8:00 AM – 11:30 AM
    • CEST: 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
    • AEST: 10:00 PM - 1:30 AM (April 14)
    • During that time you will not be able to purchase NX or view previous purchases.

Changes and Updates:

  • MapleStory will be updated to v.184.2.0.
  • Apply Windows updates to the game servers.
  • The Gachapon reward list will be updated.
  • Rewards will be distributed to players that have migrated from Direct Launch to Nexon Launcher between April 3, 2017 and April 9, 2017. Please claim your rewards by clicking the gift box icon on the left side of the screen before 11:59 PM PDT on April 30, 2017. If you have 15 reward items in the gift box, you may not be able to see the migration rewards. Please clear out a few rewards and log back in to receive the migration rewards.
  • The following Easter items will have their max stack increased to 9,999 and their drop rates reduced.
    • Easter Egg
    • Yellow Easter Egg
    • Green Easter Egg
    • Red Easter Egg
  • The number of appearances of the Golden Rocket Rider animations will be reduced.
  • The Rocket Booster Point announcement will no longer appear in the chat window. The announcement will only appear briefly in the center of the screen.
  • The title 'Thursday the 12th' will no longer display emblems with the number '13' on them.
  • Pink Bean's Secret Diary will correctly show the achievement title 'Holy Pink Beanity' instead of '[V Tracker]'.
  • The pet 'Royal Thumpy' will no longer appear untranslated.
  • Mihile characters will properly receive the skill 'Imperial Recall' even when skipping the tutorial cut-scenes.
  • The Phantom skill 'Final Cut' will properly apply the damage buff when used.
  • The 'Eternal Rebirth Flame Pack' will be removed from 12th Anniversary Curious Coin Shop event in the Event List UI.
  • The Pink Bean Secret Diary achievement 'Inhuman Lie Detector' will be changed to 'Rune Fiend'.
  • Players will no longer be sent to Spinel's Forest when exiting through the same portal within Mr. Lee's Airlines.

 

ADDITIONAL NEWS

PREVIOUS POST

EVENTS

It’s Time for Thursday the 12th! 4/11...

Help us celebrate Nexon America’s 12th Anniversary of MapleStory by taking part in these spooky a...

Apr 12, 2017

Read More

NEXT POST

EVENTS

First Thursday the 12th Weekend: 4/13...

Join us Thursday through Sunday (UTC) for weekend benefits and gifts!

Apr 13, 2017

Read More

SEE ALL