News

HOMENEWS

Apr 18, 2017

[Complete] Scheduled Nexon-wide Service Maintenance – April 19, 2017

[Complete] The maintenance has been completed. Cash items in your inventory have been extended to cover the amount of time the game was unavailable. Please log out of the Nexon Launcher and then back in before you play the game.


[UPDATE] Additional testing is required as part of our scheduled maintenance, and will unfortunately require up to four (4) hours of additional time. Please see the updated times below. We greatly appreciate your patience and understanding during this extended maintenance.

Updated Maintenance Times:

  • PDT: 12:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • EDT: 3:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • CEST: 9:00 AM – 1:00 AM (April 20)
  • AEST: 5:00 PM – 9:00 AM (April 20)

We will be performing a scheduled maintenance for all services on Wednesday, April 19, 2017 at 12:00 AM PDT (3:00 AM EDT / 9:00 AM CEST / 5:00 PM AEST). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 12 hours, concluding around 12:00 PM PDT (3:00 PM EDT / 9:00 PM CEST / 5:00 AM AEST). Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

This maintenance is part of a global account migration from a specific Nexon America Account system to a Global Account system.

Once maintenance is complete, the process for logging in to our games will remain essentially the same. However, there will be a few minor changes for those players who currently log in with their Nexon username, as all account logins will now be performed using an email address. This will greatly improve the process of logging in across multiple titles.

The situations below will cover those players who currently log in with a username, and those who currently log in with either a verified or unverified email address. Please note that the following will apply across website login, the Nexon Launcher and the Nexon Steam Launcher moving forward.

  • If you currently log in with a verified email address, you should notice zero changes.
  • If you currently log in with your Nexon username, and is it associated with a verified email address, you will need only to confirm your email address. This email address will become your new login, in place of your username.
  • If you currently log in with your Nexon username, and it is associated with an unverified email address, we will ask you to verify the email address in order to log in. This email address will become your new login.
  • If you currently log in with your Nexon username, and it is not associated with an email address, we will ask you to provide and verify a unique email address in order to login. This email address will become your new login.

As part of this account migration, please note that we are no longer allowing sign-up via a Facebook-connected account, and players will need to maintain a verified email address in order to participate across all Nexon titles. We also recommend you never duplicate passwords across accounts, and that you update your unique personal password from time to time.

If you have any issues with your account after this maintenance, please file a Customer Support ticket at https://support.nexon.net/

Thanks for your patience!

Time:

Wednesday, April 19, 2017
PDT: 12:00 AM – 12:00 PM

EDT: 3:00 AM – 3:00 PM
CEST: 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM
AEDT: 5:00 PM – 5:00 AM (April 20)

What will be unavailable:

  • All MapleStory game servers (including both Nexon Launcher and Nexon Steam Launcher)
  • MapleStory Website
  • MapleStory Forums
  • Account Login and Sign up
  • Account Billing

Changes and Updates:

  • Global account migration from a specific Nexon America Account system to a Global Account system.
  • Players will now log in with an email address. This will apply across website login, the Nexon Launcher and the Nexon Steam Launcher moving forward.
  • We are no longer allowing sign-up via a Facebook-connected account.
  • There was an issue where the Direct Launch Migration rewards were not given to players that migrated between March 27 - April 2. Rewards will be distributed to these players. Please claim your rewards by clicking the gift box icon on the left side of the screen before 11:59 PM PDT on April 30, 2017. If you have unclaimed reward items in your gift box, you may not be able to see the migration rewards. Please clear out a few rewards and log back in to receive the migration rewards.
  • There was an issue where some players were not given the March 6 and March 27 Hot Week rewards. Players that were unable to receive these Hot Week rewards will be given replacement Hot Week boxes for the rewards they were unable to claim. Please claim your reward(s) by clicking the gift box icon on the left side of the screen before 11:59 PM PDT on May 9, 2017. If you have unclaimed reward items in your gift box, you may not be able to see the Hot Week rewards. Please clear out a few rewards and log back in to receive the rewards.
  • Spring Heatwave Boxes will no longer be given when Sudden Missions are completed.
  • MVP points will be awarded for players who participated in the recent Marvel Machine event. These will be added to your MVP status when you log into the game.

 

ADDITIONAL NEWS

PREVIOUS POST

SALE

Today is the Last Day For Marvel Mach...

Marvel Machine will close on April 16, 2017. If you have not yet tried it out, what are you waiti...

Apr 16, 2017

Read More

NEXT POST

SALE

[Update] Cash Shop Update 4/19

Check out the Spring Surprise Style Box, Chair Gachapon Ticket, Puffram pet, and more!

Apr 19, 2017

Read More

SEE ALL