News

HOMENEWS

Jul 25, 2017

[Complete] Scheduled Maintenance – July 26, 2017

[Complete]: We have verified that the false detection issue has been fixed! The maintenance has now concluded as of 1:13 PM PDT (4:13 PM EDT / 10:13 PM CEST / 6:13 AM AEST). Cash items in your inventory have been extended to cover the amount of time the game was unavailable. Please log out of the Nexon Launcher and then back in before you play the game. Thank you for your patience and understanding!

[Update]: We have identified the root cause of the issue and are currently testing and double-checking the fix. We are estimating a maintenance completion time of approximately 1:30 PM PDT (4:30 PM EDT / 10:30 PM CEST / 6:30 AM AEST). Thank you for your patience and understanding!

[Update]: Maintenance will be extended as we investigate an issue where players will be falsely detected for the use of illegal programs when entering a specific map. We do not have an ETA for the fix yet. We apologize for the inconvenience. 


We will be performing a scheduled maintenance on Wednesday, July 26, 2017 at 7:00 AM PDT (10:00 AM EDT / 4:00 PM CEST / 12:00 AM AEST). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 4 hours, concluding around 11:00 AM PDT (2:00 PM EDT / 8:00 PM CEST / 4:00 AM AEST).

Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

Thanks for your patience!

Time:

Wednesday, July 26, 2017
PDT: 7:00 AM – 11:00 AM

EDT: 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM
CEST: 4:00 PM – 8:00 PM
AEST: 12:00 AM – 4:00 AM (July 27)

What will be unavailable:

  • All MapleStory game servers.

Changes and Updates:

  • Due to an issue where the previous TakeOver event ended early, we will be providing everyone with 1 days worth of credit towards the cumulative reward (4 open counts). 
  • Various Wild Hunter skills will have their cooldown checks working properly to prevent spamming these skills more than intended. 
  • An issue where some players were unable to receive rewards for participating in the Ursus boss fight will be fixed.
  • Various NPCs that have been misplaced will be returned to their original locations. 
  • The Safety Charm x10 Coupon will properly provide 10 Safety Charms. 
  • Legion rankings for the following worlds will now be available on the Rankings website. Please be aware that your Legion rank on the website may shift when the rankings are re-calculated on July 27. 
    • Khaini
    • Mardia
    • Kradia
    • Yellonde
    • Gallacia
    • El Nido
    • Zenith
    • Arcania
    • Chaos
    • Nova
    • Renegades

ADDITIONAL NEWS

PREVIOUS POST

MAINTENANCE

MapleStory Europe Network Maintenance...

We will be working on our MapleStory Europe network on Tuesday, July 25, 2017 at 8:00 PM PDT (11:...

Jul 25, 2017

Read More

NEXT POST

EVENTS

2x EXP & Drop Event: July 29 – 30

Celebrate the weekend with double the fun. Level up and power through the weekend with 2x EXP & D...

Jul 27, 2017

Read More

SEE ALL