News

HOMENEWS

Aug 01, 2018

[Complete] Scheduled Minor Patch - August 2, 2018

[Complete] The maintenance has been completed as of 10:38 AM PDT (1:38 PM EDT / 7:38 PM CEST / 3:38 AM AEST August 3). Cash items in your inventory have been extended to cover the amount of time the game was unavailable.


Update 9:55 AM: Maintenance will be extended by 1 hr and are expecting to end at 11:00 AM PDT.  We are still performing checks on the servers. Thank you for your patience.


We will be performing a scheduled minor patch on Thursday, August 2, 2018 at 6:00 AM PDT (9:00 AM EDT / 3:00 PM CEST / 11:00 PM AEST). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 4 hours, concluding around 10:00 AM PDT (1:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM CEST / 3:00 AM AEST August 3).

Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

Thanks for your patience!

Time:

Thursday, August 2, 2018
PDT (UTC -7): 6:00 AM – 10:00 AM
 

EDT (UTC -4): 9:00 AM – 1:00 PM
CEST (UTC +2): 3:00 PM – 7:00 PM
AEST (UTC +10): 11:00 PM – 3:00 AM (August 3)

What will be unavailable:

  • All MapleStory game servers.

Changes and Updates:

  • MapleStory will be updated to v.197.2.0.
  • An update will be applied to the Gachapon and Andersen's Box reward lists.
  • Additional server fixes will be made to alleviate channel crashes due to certain Bow Master skills being used.
  • NGS server code will be updated to kick additional players who have been using NGS blocks.
  • Additional fixes will be made to resolve an error that appeared when a player had open character slots.
  • Items that had incorrect stats from gloves getting extra ATT (or missing ATT) will be corrected.
  • Star Force Enhancement, Transfer Hammer, and Equipment Trace Transfer will be reactivated.
  • Safeguard is now up to 17 Stars and the costs from 12-16 stars are now 2x the cost of Star Force.
  • Additional Sunny Sunday perks have been added for the August 5 event: 100% success on 5, 10, and 15 Star Force enhancements and 30% off Star Force enhancements.
  • Due to issues with Monad, the Monad Countdown event will be extended, and will now end August 7 at 11:59 PM (UTC).
  • Since the Monad Countdown event will be extended, the Ark Coin Shop will also be extended. It will now end August 21 at 11:59 PM (UTC).
  • An issue where pets, androids, and Evan dragon were displaying in the Monad Caravan will be fixed.
  • An issue where the wrong hat was given for the Monad Kaptefel reward will be fixed.
  • An issue where the Maple M link code on Reboot (EU) world did not match with other EU worlds will be fixed. Luna and Reboot (EU) worlds should have the same link code.
  • The daily boxes count for Maple Relay will be increased due to the recent unscheduled maintenances. Eight counts of daily rewards will be added to accounts created before August 2 at 12:00 AM (UTC).
  • An issue where the Maple M Gift Box (Day 7) was deleted when it was opened without giving rewards will be fixed.
    • Compensation will be given for this issue, and you can claim your Maple M Gift Box (Day 7) from the gift box notifier on the left-side of the screen before August 15, 2018 at 11:59 (UTC).
  • Absolab weapons that did not have potential and could not use potential scrolls from the Maple Relay Tier 4 Box will be addressed in a future maintenance.
  • An issue with the name of Will's skill from the Mirror World Nodestone will be corrected to 'True Archnid Reflection'.
  • An issue where Illium's teleport skill could be used in parts of Monad where teleport was not allowed will be fixed. The flying part will still work inline with other movement skills like Flash Jump.
  • An issue where you would disconnect when you went down the left hill on the map where you start the quest 'Escape' in Monad will be fixed.
  • An issue where you could finish the quest 'Aruhi's Sincerity' before the correct map causing you to skip some quest triggers will be fixed.
  • A message will be added letting you know there are still monsters to hunt in the Cabin Front Porch map when you try entering the Cabin.
  • An Abrup portal will be added to Skuas allowing you to save your location and exit to Base Camp.
  • An issue with progression for the quest 'Monster Horde' when you used the hidden portal on the left side of the Cabin Front Porch map will be fixed.

 

ADDITIONAL NEWS

PREVIOUS POST

SALE

[Updated August 14] Cash Shop Update ...

The Great Gachapierrot has a new set of massive items, the Royal Style Coupons have new hairstyle...

Aug 01, 2018

Read More

NEXT POST

EVENTS

Meet the Challenge of August 2018 Map...

Complete special Maple Missions and earn prizes! Finish all the missions for extra rewards!

Aug 02, 2018

Read More

SEE ALL