News

HOMENEWS

Oct 10, 2018

[Complete] Scheduled Minor Patch - October 11, 2018

[Complete] The maintenance has been completed as of 10:00 AM PDT (1:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM CEST / 4:00 AM AEDT October 12). Cash items in your inventory have been extended to cover the amount of time the game was unavailable.


We will be performing a scheduled minor patch on Thursday, October 11, 2018 at 7:00 AM PDT (10:00 AM EDT / 4:00 PM CEST / 1:00 AM AEDT October 12). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 3 hours, concluding around 10:00 AM PDT (1:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM CEST / 4:00 AM AEDT October 12).

Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

Thanks for your patience!

Time:

Thursday, October 11, 2018
PDT (UTC -7): 7:00 AM – 10:00 AM
 

EDT (UTC -4): 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
CEST (UTC +2): 4:00 PM – 7:00 PM
AEDT (UTC +10): 1:00 AM (October 12) – 4:00 AM (October 12)

  • What will be unavailable:
    • All MapleStory game servers.
  • Changes and Updates:
    • Updating MapleStory to v.199.3.0.
    • Fixing an issue where Kannas created before the v.199 patch were missing the "Five Planets" skill.
    • Fixing an issue where some items had an extra "r" in the description.
    • Fixing an issue where the "Eight Legs Easton" skill had animation issues.
    • Fixing an issue with the Infinite Pawsibilities event where choosing the "More Information" buttons would display debug text.
    • Fixing a text issue with the White Tiger Pets.
    • Fixing a text issue with Epic Potential Scroll 100% items.
    • There is an issue with Synergy Rings equipped before the v.199 patch where they do not receive the set bonus benefit. To fix this issue, please unequip and re-equip the Synergy Ring on each character who has one. We apologize for the inconvenience.
    • Fixing an issue where the Potion Pot could be used while potions were locked.
    • Changing the Sunny Sunday Perk on October 14 from Elite monster reward pouch (x4) to a chance for Magnificent Soul (x5), due to the former being an incorrect perk for our service.
    • Disabling cutscenes until we develop a solution for the YouTube videos and HTML5 issue not being able to show in-game. We plan to fix this in the next major update.

 

ADDITIONAL NEWS

PREVIOUS POST

EVENTS

[Updated October 11] MapleStory 2 Cel...

To celebrate the launch of MapleStory 2, MapleStory will be having a whole week of Hot Days! All ...

Oct 10, 2018

Read More

NEXT POST

COMMUNITY

Get Tickets for ZICO Concerts!

Play MapleStory and enter for a chance to see K-pop superstar ZICO live in concert in the USA!

Oct 11, 2018

Read More

SEE ALL