News

HOMENEWS

Jun 25, 2019

[Complete] Scheduled Maintenance - June 27, 2019

[Updated 10:20 AM PDT] The maintenance has been completed as of 10:20 AM PDT. Cash Shop items have been extended for 6 hours to cover the time that we were down. Additional fixes were applied during the maintenance as well (these have been listed below).


We will be performing a scheduled maintenance on Thursday, June 27, 2019 at 5:00 AM PDT (8:00 AM EDT / 2:00 PM CEST / 10:00 PM AEST). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 5 hours, concluding around 10:20 AM PDT on Thursday, June 27, 2019 (1:20 PM EDT / 7:20 PM CEST / 3:20 AM AEST June 28).

Thanks for your patience!

Times:

Thursday, June 27, 2019
PDT (UTC -7): 5:00 AM - 10:20 AM
EDT (UTC -4): 8:00 AM - 1:20 PM
CEST (UTC +2): 2:00 PM - 7:20 PM
AEST (UTC +10): 10:00 PM - 3:20 AM (June 28)

  • What will be unavailable:
    • All MapleStory game servers.
    • Website login and the billing system will also be unavailable for the following period:
      • PDT (UTC -7): 7:00 AM - 9:00 AM
      • EDT (UTC -4): 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
      • CEST (UTC +2): 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
      • AEST (UTC +10): 12:00 AM (June 28) - 2:00 AM (June 28)
  • Changes and Updates:
    • Apply Windows updates to the game servers. 
    • Fixing a crash issue with the Auction server.
    • Fixing a sorting issue with the Gift Drop so that expired items will appear first.
    • Additional work to make sure Lie Detector is disabled.
    • Fixing an issue where some players on Reboot (NA) could not access the Damien and Lotus boss encounters.
    • [Updated June 27 10:15 AM PDT] Fixing an issue where Elite Monsters were not dropping Protection Scrolls.
    • [Updated June 27 10:15 AM PDT] Fixing an issue where Pathfinder weapons were not being received from Tots Know How equipment boxes.
    • [Updated June 27 10:15 AM PDT] Fixing an issue where monsters were not dropping Pathfinder weapons.

    • [Updated June 27 10:15 AM PDT] Fixing an issue with the random mission counter and initial reward distribution for Scrapyard Haven weekly quests.
    • [Updated June 27 10:15 AM PDT] Fixing an issue where players could not purchase Friendship Rings.
    • [Updated June 27 10:15 AM PDT] Fixing an issue where the spawn increasing effects from Kanna's Kishin Shoukan skill and the Fury Totem were permanently applied on maps after the caster left the map.
    • [Updated June 27 10:15 AM PDT] Fixing a crash issue when using Thief's Venom Burst skill.
    • [Updated June 27 10:15 AM PDT] Redistribution of the MSF Emblem and Fairy Hearts for players who enhanced the items. Please claim your items from Blair, who can be found in major towns such as Perion and Ellinia.

 

ADDITIONAL NEWS

PREVIOUS POST

MAINTENANCE

[Complete] Unscheduled Maintenance - ...

We will be performing an unscheduled maintenance on Monday, June 24, 2019 at 3:00 PM PDT (6:00 PM...

Jun 24, 2019

Read More

NEXT POST

SALE

Cash Shop Update for June 26

Adventure Surprise Style Box, All Star Styles, Erda Permanent Equips, and more available now in t...

Jun 26, 2019

Read More

SEE ALL