News

HOMENEWS

Jun 21, 2018

[Complete] Unscheduled Maintenance - June 21

[Updated June 22 4:30 PM PDT]

The maintenance for Luna world has been completed as of 4:18 PM PDT (7:18 PM EDT / 1:18 AM CEST June 23 / 9:18 AM AEST June 23). Cash items in your inventory have been extended to cover the amount of time the game was unavailable plus 24 hours.


[Updated June 22 4:00 PM PDT]

We are now doing checks on the live server before we open Luna world to the public. We'll provide more updates soon.


[Updated June 22 2:15 PM PDT]

We are currently in the final testing of the fixes for Luna world, and will provide more info soon.


[Updated June 22 12:00 PM PDT]

We are still working on the fixes for Luna world. Please see the Maple Memo from Producer Dennis "Savage Ace" Bernardo here for more information.


[Updated June 22 10:50 AM PDT]

We are continuing to test the fixes and changes applied to Luna world. We encountered a few issues, but we were able to prepare fixes for them. quickly. We will continue to provide updates as we have them.  


[Updated June 22 9:45 AM PDT]

We are still testing fixes and changes applied to Luna world. If our testing progresses smoothly, we anticipate Luna will be open soon. We will continue to provide updates as we have them.  


[Updated June 22 8:10 AM PDT]

Maintenance is complete on NA worlds as of 8:00 AM. Cash items in NA players' inventory have been extended for 24 hours. Luna is still down as we are still testing. If our testing progresses smoothly we anticipate Luna will be open within a couple hours. We will continue to provide updates as we have them. 


[Updated June 22 7:15 AM PDT]

Barring any unforeseen issues North American region game servers should be open within the hour. We are continuing to make progress on addressing the issues with the Luna Bonus stat issue. We will continue to provide updates as we have them. 


[Updated June 22 6:15 AM PDT]

We encountered some issues with our fix files for the Luna Bonus Stat issue. While we investigate, we will continue testing the North American region game servers. Once we complete the testing of the live servers, we anticipate opening the NA region servers in a couple hours. We will continue to provide updates as we have them. 


[Updated June 22 5:00 AM PDT]

We are finalizing testing for all fix files on our test servers. Shortly after, we will apply all fix files to the live servers and begin the final round of testing for all issues. We are still a few hours from concluding the maintenance. We will continue to provide updates as we have them. 


[Updated June 22 4:00 AM PDT]

We have verified the fix for the server instability on our test server and in the process of applying it the live servers. We are still testing additional files including the files for Luna to resolve the Bonus Stats issue. Completion of the maintenance is likely still at least a few hours from this point. We will continue to provide updates as we have them. 


[Updated June 22 3:00 AM PDT]

 We are still testing the fix files previously mentioned below. Completion of the maintenance is likely still at least a few hours from this point. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience and understanding.


[Updated June 22 2:00 AM PDT]

We are still testing the fix files to resolve the server instability issues. Additionally, we are preparing files to resolve the discrepancy with Bonus Stats in Luna and open up Flames and the Auction House. Completion of the maintenance is likely still at least a few hours from this point. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience and understanding. 


[Updated June 22 1:00 AM PDT]

We have identified the cause of the server instability and are in the process of preparing the fix and testing the update. Unfortunately we still don’t have an ETA for completion of the maintenance. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience and understanding.


 We will be performing an unscheduled maintenance on Thursday, June 21, 2018 at 11:35 PM PDT (2:35 AM EDT June 22 / 8:35 AM CEST June 22 / 4:35 PM AEST June 22).

We do not have an anticipated end time for the maintenance. Updates will be posted here when they are available. 

Thanks for your patience!

Time:

Thursday, June 21, 2018
PDT (UTC -7): 11:35 PM - TBD

EDT (UTC -4): 2:35 AM (June 22)- TBD
CEST (UTC +2): 8:35 AM (June 22) - TBD
AEST (UTC +10): 4:35 PM (June 22) - TBD

What will be unavailable:

  • All MapleStory game servers.

Changes and Updates:

  • We're investigating an issue with servers restarting.

 

ADDITIONAL NEWS

PREVIOUS POST

MAINTENANCE

[Complete] Unscheduled Maintenance - ...

We will be performing an unscheduled maintenance on Thursday, June 21, 2018 at 2:00 PM PDT (5:00 ...

Jun 21, 2018

Read More

NEXT POST

SALE

[Updated June 27] Marvel Machine Retu...

The Marvel Machine is back!

Jun 22, 2018

Read More

SEE ALL