News

HOMENEWS

Jul 24, 2018

[Complete] Scheduled Game Update – July 25, 2018

Update: The maintenance has been completed as of 1:00 PM PDT (4:00 PM EDT / 10:00 PM CEST / 6:00 AM AEST July 26). Cash items in your inventory have been extended to cover the amount of time the game was unavailable.


We will be performing a scheduled game update on Wednesday, July 25, 2018 at 5:00 AM PDT (8:00 AM EDT / 2:00 PM CEST / 10:00 PM AEST). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 8 hours, concluding around 1:00 PM PDT (4:00 PM EDT / 10:00 PM CEST / 6:00 AM AEST July 26).

Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

Thanks for your patience!

Time:

Wednesday, July 25, 2018
PDT (UTC -7): 5:00 AM – 1:00 PM
 

EDT (UTC -4): 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
CEST (UTC +2): 2:00 PM – 10:00 PM
AEST (UTC +10): 10:00 PM – 6:00 AM (July 26)

What will be unavailable:

  • All MapleStory game servers.
  • Website login and the billing system will also be unavailable for the following period:
    • PDT (UTC -7): 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
    • EDT (UTC -4): 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    • CEST (UTC +2): 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
    • AEST (UTC +10): 1:00 AM (July 26) - 2:00 AM (July 26)
  • During that time you will not be able to purchase NX or view previous purchases.

Changes and Updates:

  • MapleStory will be updated to v.197. Check out the patch notes here!
  • Apply Windows updates to the game servers.
  • An issue where multiple 90-Day Mount Coupons had inconsistent descriptions will be fixed.
  • An issue where the description for the Giant Pink Bean Cushion was incorrect will be fixed.
  • An issue where the Terminus Gauntlet for Blaster had incorrect class requirements will be fixed.
  • An issue where the TV Recliner chair had an outdated description will be fixed.
  • An issue where the names of the Meister Symbol face accessories were incorrect will be fixed.
  • An issue where the Tenacious Exquisite Belt had an incorrect name will be fixed.
  • An issue where the Black Wyvern Mount had an incorrect name will be fixed.
  • An issue where the confirmation window from using the Ark Innocence Scroll was backwards will be fixed.
  • An issue where using a Reward Points item would display an incorrect message in chat will be fixed.
  • An issue where the map descriptor under players' names was off-center will be fixed.
  • An issue where you could sell 12-Slot Herb and Mineral Bags with items still inside will be fixed.
  • An issue where the description for the Slimy Scene Chair was incorrect will be fixed.
  • An issue where the Luminous quest 'Augury Heirloom' mentioned incorrect monsters will be fixed.
  • An issue where the Flower Ribbon Headband was crediting the wrong designer in its description will be fixed.
  • An issue where the Pendant of the Spirit would spam the chat will be fixed.
  • An issue where the Arcane Symbol rank-up error message would show an incorrect meso count will be fixed.
  • An issue where the background map of Commerci was outdated will be fixed.
  • An issue where the Zero weapon upgrade window would show incorrect scroll stats will be fixed.
  • An issue where the Kanna skill 'Mana Balance' was inconsistent in its description will be fixed.
  • An issue where the Transfer Hammer note was referencing Nebulites will be fixed.
  • An issue where an incorrect confirmation message appeared after deleting a 'Burning' character created using the Mega Character Burninator will be fixed.
  • An issue where casting Demon Avenger's 'Nether Shield' would shift the player model underground will be fixed.
  • An issue where Kanna's 'Spirit Domain' would play the incorrect transition animation will be fixed.
  • An issue where Hard Damien and Hard Lotus were dropping a basic Sword will be fixed.
  • An issue where multiple Permanent Mount Coupons had inconsistent descriptions will be fixed.
  • An issue where the description for Buccaneer's 'Meltdown' did not match its functionality will be fixed.
  • An issue where the R.E.D. Intro would play near the beginning of FriendStory will be fixed.
  • An issue where the green skin preview for Illium and Ark would show normal ears will be fixed.
  • An issue where Flame Wolf and Pollo/Fritto portals would spawn in Commerci Union Voyage will be fixed.
  • An issue where the Magical Scroll - One-Handed Weapon (ATT) had incorrect stat descriptions will be fixed.
  • An issue where Discovery Glacier's voiceover would swap during the countdown will be fixed.
  • An issue where the description for the quest '[Ark] Maple Relay Event Notice' was using incorrect terms will be fixed.

 

ADDITIONAL NEWS

NEXT POST

EVENTS

Treasure Hunting with Pathfinder!

Hunt for hidden treasure in our Pathfinder event!

Jun 19, 2019

Read More

SEE ALL