News

HOMENEWS

Dec 21, 2018

[Updated December 21] Unscheduled Minor Patch - December 21, 2018

[Updated 4:40 PM PST] We will be extending the length of the 24-hour 2x EXP event to make up for this maintenance period. Information has been added below.


[Updated 3:10 PM PST] The post incorrectly listed the maintenance as lasting 5 hours instead of 2, and listed one of the PST times incorrectly. This has been updated.


We will be performing an unscheduled minor patch on Friday, December 21, 2018 at 3:00 PM PST (6:00 PM EST / 12:00 AM CET December 22 / 10:00 AM AEDT December 22). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 2 hours, concluding around 5:00 PM PST on Friday, December 21 (8:00 PM EST / 2:00 AM CET December 22 / 12:00 PM AEDT December 22).

Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

Thanks for your patience!

Time:

Friday, December 21, 2018
PST (UTC -8): 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
EST (UTC -5): 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
CET (UTC +1): 12:00 AM (December 22) - 2:00 AM (December 22)
AEDT (UTC +11): 10:00 AM (December 22) - 12:00 PM (December 22)

  • What will be unavailable:
    • All MapleStory game servers.
  • Changes and Updates:
    • Updating MapleStory to v.201.3.0.
    • Fixing an issue where some friendly mobs didn't have invincibility frames, causing stability issues and ending quests, dungeons, and related content prematurely.
    • Fixing an issue with Kaiser's 5th Job skill "Draco Surge" where it would cause a disconnect while hitting enemies in its final form.
    • The Quest Booster was removed from the Cash Shop due to an issue.
    • Due to the 24-hour 2x EXP event being interrupted by maintenance, we have extended the event by 4 hours and 30 minutes. The 2x EXP event will now end on Saturday, December 22, 2018 at 6:00 PM PST (9:00 PM EST / 3:00 AM CET December 23 / 1:00 PM AEDT December 23).

 

ADDITIONAL NEWS

PREVIOUS POST

EVENTS

Sunny Sunday Event 12/23

Join us on Sunday (UTC) for some special perks!

Dec 21, 2018

Read More

NEXT POST

EVENTS

Holiday Hot Week!

MapleStory will be having a whole week of Hot Days to celebrate the holidays! All you have to do ...

Dec 22, 2018

Read More

SEE ALL