News

HOMENEWS

Jul 18, 2020

Double Miracle Time Event Cancellation

Greetings Maplers,

After looking into the severe lag issues during the Double Miracle Time (DMT) event in NA Reboot, we determined that the code optimization and increasing server spec did not alleviate the lag that was caused by the high traffic. It will require us time to further investigate the source of the issue so to prevent players from experiencing more lag and to mitigate further damage done during the event, we will be canceling the remaining DMT hours for July 18.

  • PDT (UTC -7): 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM & 10:00 PM – 11:00 PM
  • CEST (UTC +2): 12:00 AM (Jul 19) – 1:00 AM (Jul 19) & 7:00 AM (Jul 19) – 8:00 AM (Jul 19)
  • AEST (UTC +10): 8:00 AM (Jul 19) – 9:00 AM (Jul 19) & 3:00 PM (Jul 19) – 4:00 PM (Jul 19)

We’re discussing another way to compensate NA Reboot players and we will update with more details when they get decided. We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during this DMT event.

-The MapleStory Team

 

ADDITIONAL NEWS

PREVIOUS POST

COMMUNITY

Check Out the July 17th Art Corner!

Look at this week's roundup of our favorite fan art!

Jul 17, 2020

Read More

NEXT POST

MAINTENANCE

[Complete] Scheduled Game Update - Ju...

The maintenance has been completed! Thank you for your patience, and enjoy the Rise: Surge of Pow...

Jul 20, 2020

Read More

SEE ALL