News

HOMENEWS

Sep 19, 2023

[Completed] Scheduled Minor Patch - September 21, 2023

MapleStory Maintenance Notice

[Updated Sept. 21 at 10:40 AM PDT] The maintenance has been completed and we have extended Cash Shop items for 5 hours. Please restart your Nexon Launcher or Steam to make sure that you get the latest client! Thank you for your patience.

[Updated Sept. 20 at 3:36 PM PDT] Added additional fixes.

We will be performing a scheduled minor patch on Thursday, September 21, 2023 at 7:00 AM PDT (10:00 AM EDT / 4:00 PM CEST / 12:00 AM AEST Sep. 22). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 5 hours, concluding around 12:00 PM PDT (3:00 PM EDT / 9:00 PM CEST / 5:00 AM AEST Sep. 22).

Times:

Thursday, September 21, 2023
PDT (UTC -7): 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM
EDT (UTC -4): 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
CEST (UTC +2): 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
AEST (UTC +10): 12:00 AM (Sep. 22) - 5:00 AM (Sep. 22)

  • What will be unavailable:
    • All MapleStory game servers.
  • Changes and Updates (Additional Changes TBA):
    • MapleStory will be updated to v.244.2.0.
    • The Change Royal Style Coupons will go back on sale after the maintenance, and be available until Sept. 27 at 8:00 AM UTC.
    • The Shade skill Spirit Frenzy will now function correctly while the Spirit Flow skill is also active.
    • Casting the Buccaneer skill Lord of the Deep will no longer keep characters in combat mode.
    • [Updated Sept. 20] The Unique Frozen Secondary Weapon Box can now be opened by Hayato, Kanna, and Beast Tamer characters.
    • Chosen Seren boss will correctly perform Pillar of Light attack at its intended frequency.
    • When selecting a new job to transfer to for the Jett Job Advancement, the Chaos Ring will maintain the date to reroll stats after conversion.
    • Tiny Fright can correctly be equipped on the Metus pet.
    • The issue of certain Kerning City maps not tracking toward the '[Area Exploration] Kerning City' achievement has been fixed.
    • Casting the Khali skill Void Blitz twice in a row will correctly deal damage.
    • The issue where the information of guild members who have left the guild was displaying abnormally has been fixed.
    • When Student Hideout Uniform (F) is equipped with Student Hideout Sneakers, the Sneakers will now display properly.
    • [Added Sept. 20] The issue of the Weekly Boss Defeat Reset Ticket not working as intended has been fixed.
    • [Added Sept. 20] The World's Best Punch King dialogue now displays the correct week.

 

ADDITIONAL NEWS

PREVIOUS POST

MAINTENANCE

v.244 Hotfixes - September 15, 2023

Here you'll find a list of hotfixes that addresses a variety of bugs and issues reported within t...

Sep 15, 2023

Read More

NEXT POST

SALE

[Updated Sept. 22 #2] Cash Shop Updat...

Royal Styles, Dark Musician Package, Change Royal Styles, and more!

Sep 19, 2023

Read More

SEE ALL