News

HOMENEWS

Jun 20, 2018

[Updated] Unscheduled Luna World Maintenance and NA Updates - June 20, 2018

[Updated June 21 11:00 AM]

We are still working to resolve the Bonus Stat issues affecting players on Luna world, but we want to open Luna world while we continue to investigate. We will be taking the following action at this time (please note this only applies to players in Luna world):

  • Auction House will be disabled in Luna world.
  • We will temporarily block the entire Flame system in Luna world for the time being.
  • We will apply Item Guards to all items that meet the following criteria so that they cannot be traded at this time:
    • Equipment that previously had both Nebulites and Bonus Stats applied prior to the v196 update, and whose players did not receive compensation for the removal of Nebulites.
    • Any items that had Flames applied to them in the 3 hours that Luna world was open after the v196 update completed.
  • All players in Luna world will be given Bebe's Blue Box as compensation for the extended down time. You can pick up your box from the gift box notifier on the left-side of the screen before July 25, 2018 at 11:59 PM (UTC). It contains:
    • 2x EXP Coupon (1hour) (x6)
    • 2x Drop Rate Coupon (1 hour) (x6)
    • Special Medal of Honor (x5)
    • Safety Charm (14 day) x7 Coupon
    • Respawn Token (14 day) x7 Coupon
    • Trait Boost Potion
    • Storm Growth Potion
    • Miracle Circulator (7 day) x5 Coupon

This will allow us to open Luna world, while we continue to address the issue of Bonus Stats on certain items.


[Updated June 21 5:45 AM] 

Maintenance is complete on NA worlds as of 5:45 AM. Luna is still down as we are still looking into the Luna world equipment which had Bonus Stats prior to v196. We are in the process of setting up testing for the Luna world equipment issues.


[Updated June 21 3:00 AM] 

We will be performing an unscheduled maintenance for NA Servers on Thursday, June 21, 2018 at 3:00 AM PDT (6:00 AM EDT / 12:00 PM CEST June 22 / 8:00 PM AEST June 21). We expect the maintenance to last 3 hours, concluding around 6:00 AM PDT (9:00 AM EDT / 3:00 PM CEST  June 21 / 11:00 PM AEST June 21).

Thanks for your patience!

Time:

Thursday, June 21, 2018
PDT (UTC -7): 3:00 AM - 6:00 AM

EDT (UTC -4): 6:00 AM - 9:00 AM
CEST (UTC +2): 12:00 PM (June 21) - 3:00 PM
AEST (UTC +10): 8:00 PM (June 21) - 11:00 PM

What will be unavailable:

  • NA Servers

Changes and Updates:

  • MapleStory will be updated to v196.2.0.
  • An issue where movement skills from multiple classes would disconnect and crash MapleStory will be fixed.
  • An issue where Reward Points had to be claimed daily will be fixed.
    • Known issues:
    • There is an issue if you do not claim you rewards after 7 days that it looks like you still have the points.  This is a visual bug and will be fixed in a future maintenance.
    • The message in the dialogue box when you use the Reward Tokens still has incorrect text.
  • An issue where you could not see your chat properly will be fixed.
  • An issue where Nebulites in storage had 0 count will be fixed so that the items do not take up storage slots.

[Updated June 21 2:00 AM] We are in the final phases of testing the hot fixes for the crashing issues with movement skills. We will be performing the unscheduled maintenance for NA servers once we complete our internal testing. We are in process of implementing a solution to the Luna world equipment which had Bonus Stats prior to v196 fixes but these fixes are taking longer than expected. Unfortunately Luna will be staying down a bit longer after we deploy the hot fixes to NA and EU servers.


[Updated June 21 12:00 AM] We are still investigating the issue that is affecting Luna world equipment which had Bonus Stats prior to v196. We have discovered the issue and are in progress of determining the appropriate fix. We also are in the process of testing fixes for other issues that have been reported to us such as crashes when using certain movement skills and will deploy a hot fix to both NA and EU servers once we confirmed the fixes. 


[Updated June 20 6:30 PM] We are still investigating the issue that is affecting Luna world equipment which had Bonus Stats prior to v196. We will provide more details as soon as we learn more. Unfortunately we still don’t have an ETA for completion of the maintenance. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience and understanding.


We will be performing an unscheduled maintenance for Luna world on Wednesday, June 20, 2018 at 3:30 PM PDT (6:30 PM EDT / 12:30 AM CEST  June 21 / 8:30 AM AEST June 21).

We do not have an anticipated end time for the maintenance. Updates will be posted here when they are available.

Thanks for your patience!

Time:

Wednesday, June 20, 2018
PDT (UTC -7): 3:30 PM - TBD

EDT (UTC -4): 6:30 PM - TBD
CEST (UTC +2): 12:30 AM (June 21) - TBD
AEST (UTC +10): 8:30 AM (June 21) - TBD

What will be unavailable:

  • Luna world only.

Changes and Updates:

  • We're investigating an issue with how previous Bonus Stats in Luna are being applied.

 

ADDITIONAL NEWS

NEXT POST

MAINTENANCE

[Complete] Scheduled Minor Patch – Ju...

We will be performing a scheduled minor patch on Thursday, July 12, 2018 at 7:00 AM PDT (10:00 AM...

Jul 11, 2018

Read More

SEE ALL