News

HOMENEWS

Sep 23, 2019

[Updated September 27] Addition of Sales Tax When Purchasing NX (US/Canada)

[Updated September 27 10:58 AM PDT] We will be performing a brief billing maintenance on Monday, September 30, 2019 at 2:00 PM PDT (5:00 PM EDT / 11:00 PM CEST / 7:00 AM Oct. 1 AEST). We anticipate the maintenance to last less than 30 minutes. During this time, players may experience issues charging NX, and should wait and try again after the maintenance. Once the maintenance is completed, players will be able to see the new UI added for determining sales tax.

Note: No sales tax will be collected before Tuesday, October 1, 2019 at 12:00 AM PDT (3:00 AM EDT / 9:00 AM CEST / 5:00 PM AEST).


Greetings Maplers,

We are legally required as a company to collect sales tax on monetary purchases from some states or provinces in the United States and Canada. Starting October 1, 2019, we will begin collecting sales tax on NX purchased on the Nexon website for those locations. This will only affect players purchasing NX from within the United States and Canada. 

When you purchase NX from the Nexon website, your country will either be automatically determined, or you will be prompted to select a country. If your location is in the United States or Canada, you will also need to provide your zip code for tax calculation purposes.

The sales tax will then be adjusted based on your location, and added to the total purchase amount. You will be able to review the final price before making the actual purchase.

When redeeming a Karma Koin card on the website, the sales tax will be calculated and the amount of NX you receive from the card will be adjusted to account for it.

Once your purchase is complete, you’ll receive an email confirmation that clearly shows the amount of tax paid. 

Sales tax is only calculated when purchasing NX from the Nexon website. Using NX for in-game or Web Shop (for Mabinogi) item purchases does not incur sales tax. If you are buying an in-game item using NX and have insufficient funds, you have the option to purchase additional NX. NX purchased at this time would be eligible for sales tax.

Thank you.

-The MapleStory Team

 

ADDITIONAL NEWS

PREVIOUS POST

COMMUNITY

Merch Store Fall Favorites are Here!

Check out the Pepe Tumbler pre-orders and our Fall Favorites coming to the Merch Store!

Sep 23, 2019

Read More

NEXT POST

SALE

Cash Shop Update for September 25

Royal Styles, Gachapon Update, Frilly Pink and Silly Blue Pajama Permanent Equips, & More!

Sep 25, 2019

Read More

SEE ALL